‘Warning! Critical update’ alert removal

Warning! Critical update

Warning! Critical update stands for a scary alert which can come up while you are connected to certain social networks or sites which look as legit. In some cases the offer comes to update Windows. In some other cases the offer claims the necessity to update your browsers like Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer or Google Chrome. However, if you ever encounter this alert “Warning! Critical update” or “Warning! Critical update. The following important update is available for your computer” notice while online you must shut down this window completely and leave this page. Otherwise, if you obey these scary instructions, you will eventually download a virus into your computer. So, please never click this “Update” button. Instead, if you really want to update your licensed software, go to their legitimate sites to find the details about the latest updates available.

Read more

Remove Bandoo (potentially unwanted software)

Bandoo

Bandoo stands for a special extension for your browser. It reports of itself as the program which can enhance your browsing experience while you use applications like Windows Live Messenger, Yahoo mail, Hotmail, Gmail and some other similar tools that give an option for live chat. In fact, this particular program adds all sorts of emoticons, text effects to the applications referred to above. Obviously, it might seem that this is a handy tool. Yet, many people believe it is very uneasy to uninstall this kind of software.

Read more

Video_hd.zip files contain video_hd.exe virus infection

There are many online links today ending with video_hd.zip or possibly even video_hd.exe. The odds are that the majority of them are extremely malicious. What’s really dangerous is when one clicks them and executes the file contained inside. This may immediately infect computer and lock it completely. Possibly the danger will be so tremendous that users will need to run system restore to get rid of the infection completely.

Read more

WebCake adware (uninstall instructions)

WebCake adware

This is the story of successful removal of WebCake adware program from your computer. So, if your computer and browser got attacked by WebCake trojan, this means you will begin receiving a lot of disgusting and pushy WebCake Ads. You will find out how in the world this adware could enter your PC and ways it can be deleted from your system.

Read more

Savings Hero adware removal from Chrome, Internet Explorer and Firefox

topsearchresults.org

In this guide we will explain to you how to get rid of Savings Hero adware from your computer. Of course, if you’re now browsing through this page you probably would like to know more beneficial information on how to remove this annoying thing called Savings Hero. No doubt, you’re wondering to know how in the world it could appear on your computer in the first place.

Read more

Smileys We Love Toolbar. How to uninstall it

Smileys We Love

The toolbar called “Smileys We Love” is actually a potentially unwanted software. Generally, it can be distributed through other free software downloads. As soon as it is successfully installed the “Smileys We Love” toolbar will be added into your default browser (no matter which one you use). Furthermore, your Facebook, Gmail and Twitter chat will be hijacked with it as well. Use this guide to remove it from your computer.

Read more

Your browser has been locked – fake FBI alert

Your browser has been locked by FBI

Your browser has been locked” is a brand new scam developed by hackers to attack Safari browser in Mac OSX. Browsers developed for Windows OS might be attacked by this scam as well. The warning is supposedly coming from various law enforcement agencies of the world, such as FBI, EC3 Europol (European Cybercrime Center) or Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP). It occupies the entire area of a browser and doesn’t allow user to find any information, asking for the money to be paid through GreenDot MoneyPak, Ukash or Paysafecard payment systems. Before hackers instruct the ransom to be paid, the locker accuses users of performing a lot of illegal activities online. If you have a warning on your computer mentioning that your browser has been locked, please read the rest of the article to find out how to remove this scary warning from your computer.

Read more

Fake MSE alert now spreads System Care Antivirus

Fake MSE alert

There’s a campaign of malware distribution through bogus Microsoft Security Essentials Alert running these days. The purpose of this campaign is primarily spreading the rogue security software called System Care Antivirus. As you know, this is a serious form of cyber infection which has in mind to deceive many users and trick them into wasting their funds for the totally useless and helpless application which cannot really render the desired level of security protection for your computer.

Read more

Shipment Label.exe virus removal

There’s a serious virus these days that is crossing the web. It is spread through spam emails with dangerous attachments supposedly coming from various postal delivery companies, such as USPS, UPS, DHL, Fedex, etc. One of such attachments is called Shipment Label.exe. It is very dangerous to click such attachments, because doing so will cause your computer to be seriously infected.

Read more

How to terminate the process of malware

KillProc folder contents

This is the guide explaining the easy procedure of terminating the process of malware (virus infection). Right now the major problem when removing malware from infected PCs is the issue of stopping the process of such malware. When you actually succeed to stop the malicous process effectively, then you will surely be able to delete the very source of the infection with the reliable security software available. So, if your computer has become the dwelling place of any sort of rogue security software, please follow the steps below that will help you kill its process.

Read more

Remove ‘this is a very nice photo of you’ Skype virus

Believe us, if you ever get a message in Skype that says ‘this is a very nice photo of you‘ then it’s not worthy of clicking the link that follows after this message. The reason for this is that the link brings a serious infection into your computer. Clicking the link and executing the file turns your Skype account into massive spam machine. Hence, be very careful not to be caught on this hook of malware developers. Use this guide to remove Skype virus from your computer.

Read more

Remove “You shall not pass” message with Gandalf picture

You shall not pass

Some computers these days have become infected with a new virus that is presented in the form of Gandalf image and the saying underneath of it stating “You shall not pass“. This is surely a scary event for those users who get such a scary alert out of the blue. As soon as the computer gets attacked by this malware user will not have a chance to gain access to Google, Facebook, Tumblr and certain other websites. In the case of an attempt to visit such sites there comes the picture of Gandalf that says “You shall not pass”. The reason why this scam appears is because the hosts file of your Windows OS has been amended. Web browser then loads “You shall not pass” alert through the remote web server run by cyber frauds instead of your desired website.

Read more