Tag-Archiv: Malware

Fontdrvhost.exe-Datei – ist es sicher und legitim?

Fontdrvhost.exe-Datei - ist es sicher und legitim?

Vor einigen Tagen hat ein Benutzer auf Reddit mit dem Spitznamen u/14022I über Fontdrvhost.exe gepostet. Es scheint, dass sie einige Probleme mit dieser bestimmten Datei auf ihrem Computer vermutet haben. Die Frage war, warum es so viel CPU und Speicher verbraucht? Der Benutzer dachte, es könnte bösartig sein. Sie könnten Recht haben oder sie könnten falsch liegen. Wir erklären es. Can someone tell me why "Usermode

Weiterlesen »

Was ist ein Chromvirus??

Was ist ein Chromvirus??

Chrome-Virus ist eine Sammelbezeichnung für verschiedene Arten potenziell unerwünschter Programme, die hauptsächlich auf klassische Google Chrome-Browser abzielen. Sie sind diejenigen, die ständig aufdringliche Popup-Anzeigen liefern, gefälschte Warnungen und Weiterleitung von Benutzern auf verschiedene verdächtige Websites. Und sie tun dies, indem sie Ihren Browser entführen und ihn manchmal praktisch unbrauchbar machen. Not only the malicious programs interfere with

Weiterlesen »

Was ist ein Antivirenscanner?

Was ist ein Antiviren-Scanner??

Antivirenscanner oder Virenscanner wird in einem Paket mit einer Antivirensoftware geliefert. Seine Funktion besteht darin, eine Festplatte auf Viren und andere ähnliche Elemente zu scannen. Sie können manuell scannen oder den Vorgang automatisieren. Solche Programme können auf verschiedenen Betriebssystemen laufen. The first computer viruses appeared in the 1980s and near that time what can

Weiterlesen »

So entfernen Sie Viren im abgesicherten Modus vom Computer?

So entfernen Sie Viren im abgesicherten Modus vom Computer?

Sie haben in letzter Zeit erhebliche Probleme bei der Arbeit an Ihrem Computer. Obwohl Sie mögliche Dinge wie Hardwarekonflikte berücksichtigen müssen, Es ist wahrscheinlicher, dass Ihr Computer mit einem Virus infiziert wurde. In einem solchen Fall sollten Ihre nächsten Schritte mit zusätzlichen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen durchgeführt werden, da es oft vorkommt, dass einige Nadelbewegungen zu …

Weiterlesen »

Malware vs. Virus – Was ist der Unterschied?

Malware vs. Virus - Was ist der Unterschied?

Cybersicherheit ist eine ziemlich komplizierte Wissenschaft. Und diese Komplikation liegt nicht nur daran, dass sich alles um den PC dreht – viele Leute haben Schwierigkeiten, mit Definitionen umzugehen. Schauen wir uns zwei grundlegende und die umstrittensten Definitionen an – Malware und Viren. Leute die etwas wissen, oder sogar viel, über Cybersicherheit, will likely think that there

Weiterlesen »

IKEA wird von interner Phishing-Kampagne angegriffen

IKEA wird von interner Phishing-Kampagne angegriffen

Kürzlich IKEA, ein multinationaler Mischkonzern mit schwedischem Ursprung und niederländischem Hauptsitz, berichteten von den Wellen einer internen Phishing-Kampagne. Bedrohungsakteure verwendeten interne kompromittierte Server, um den Mitarbeitern des Unternehmens E-Mails mit bösartigen Anhängen zu senden. Cyber-Sicherheitsspezialisten sagen, dass Hacker ähnliche Techniken in den jüngsten Kampagnen zur Verbreitung der Emotet- und Qakbot-Trojaner verwendet haben. Die ganze Komplexität der Situation deutet darauf hin, dass es eine mögliche Cybersicherheit geben könnte …

Weiterlesen »

Discord wird als Basis für Trojaner und LockBit-Ransomware verwendet

Discord wird als Basis für Trojaner und LockBit-Ransomware verwendet

Wenn Sie sich für Krypto interessieren, sind die folgenden Informationen definitiv für Sie. Cyber-Sicherheitsforscher warnen vor neuen Kryptor-Stämmen, die speziell auf Kryptowährungs-Communitys bei Discord abzielen. Sie sagen unter dem Radar dieser Malware solche Gemeinschaften wie DeFi, NFT und Crypto wurden kürzlich als Ziele angesehen. Für diejenigen, die von all dieser Kryptowährung etwas weit entfernt sind …

Weiterlesen »

Arten von Computerviren. Wie viele Arten von Computerviren gibt es?

Arten von Computerviren. Wie viele Arten von Computerviren gibt es?

Computerviren lassen sich nicht mit mehreren Worten beschreiben. Es gibt Dutzende von Typen und Untertypen davon, und jeder hat viele einzigartige Eigenschaften. Sie alle zu beschreiben kann Stunden oder sogar Tage dauern – aber ich habe versucht, zu jedem Typ ein kurzes Verständnis zu machen. This information will be useful for everyone who has a computer and uses

Weiterlesen »

Bedrohung durch mobile Spyware

Bedrohung durch mobile Spyware

Du bist nicht paranoid und vermutest immer noch, dass etwas mit deinem Handy nicht stimmt. Kann leider sein. Entweder ist es Ihr toxischer Partner oder sogar diese recht legitime App, die Sie kürzlich heruntergeladen haben. Auf jeden Fall verletzt jemand mit etwas deine Privatsphäre. Mobile Spyware wurde zu dem Bereich, in dem die Grenzen zwischen dem rechten und dem …

Weiterlesen »

Moses Staff hat 3D-Fotos von Israel durchgesickert

Moses Staff hat 3D-Fotos von Israel durchgesickert

Nun hat die bekannte Moses Staff-Gruppe vor nicht allzu langer Zeit die Information auf ihrem Twitter-Account veröffentlicht, dass die Gruppe Zugang zu den 3D-Fotos des gesamten israelischen Gebiets erhalten hat. Moses Staff hat nicht nur diesen speziellen Angriff durchgeführt. Sie haben bereits mehrere Organisationen im selben Land ins Visier genommen. Die Gruppe erschien im September 2021 und führt seitdem ihre …

Weiterlesen »

Tag Archives: Malware

Healthy Adware by HealthySoftware — How to remove?

Healthy Adware by HealthySoftware — How to remove?

You may have encountered that your computer has become slower. The number of web ads has become so large that ad blockers cannot cope with it, and there is a Healthy application in the list of running processes. If this is the case, the bad news for you – your system is infected. Healthy floods your PC with all sorts …

Read More »

Sharkbot malware bites again

Sharkbot malware bites again

Recently the researchers from the Check Point Research (CPR) team warned users over still present danger of Sharkbot malware found this year on Google Play. Although the findings were immediately reported to Google and removed, the team says they found new malicious Sharkbot applications. What is Sharkbot malware? Sharkbot is an Android stealer that pretends to be an AV solution …

Read More »

Electron Bot Malware on Microsoft’s Official Store

Electron Bot Malware on Microsoft’s Official Store

Check Point Research (CPR) reports over a new kind of malware distributed via Microsoft’s official store. The new threat is capable of taking control over social media accounts on SoundCloud, Google and Facebook. The researchers report that malware has already infected over 5000 active devices worldwide. It shows the ability to register new accounts, log in, make comments and even …

Read More »

Fontdrvhost.exe file – is it safe and legit?

Fontdrvhost.exe file - is it safe and legit?

Several days ago a user on Reddit nicknamed u/14022I posted about Fontdrvhost.exe. It seems they suspected some problems with this particular file on their computer. The question was why it uses so much CPU and Memory? The user thought it could be malicious. They might be right or they might be wrong. We`ll explain. Can someone tell me why "Usermode …

Read More »

What is a Chrome virus?

What is a chrome virus?

Chrome virus is a collective name for various kinds of potentially unwanted programs that mainly target classic Google Chrome browsers. They are those which will deliver constant intrusive pop up ads, fake alerts and redirect users to different suspicious sites. And they do so by hijacking your browser making it sometimes practically unusable. Not only the malicious programs interfere with …

Read More »

What is an anti-virus scanner?

What is anti-virus scanner?

Antivirus scanner or virus scanner comes in a package with an anti-virus software. It’s function is to scan a hard drive for viruses and other similar items. You can do scanning manually or the process can be automated. Such programs can work on different operating systems. The first computer viruses appeared in the 1980s and near that time what can …

Read More »

How to remove virus from computer in safe mode?

How to remove virus from computer in safe mode?

You start to have significant troubles working on your computer recently. Although you have to take into account such possible things as hardware conflict, it is more likely that your computer has been infected with some virus. In such a case your next steps should be taken with extra precautions as it often happens that some needles move can cause …

Read More »

Malware vs Virus – what is the difference?

Malware vs Virus - what is the difference?

Cybersecurity is a pretty complicated science. And this complication goes not only because of the fact that everything revolves around PCs – a lot of people struggle to deal with definitions. Let’s check out two basic and the most controversial definitions – malware and virus. People who know something, or even a lot, about cybersecurity, will likely think that there …

Read More »

IKEA under attack of internal phishing campaign

IKEA under attack of internal phishing campaign

Recently IKEA, a Swedish-origin Dutch-headquartered multinational conglomerate, reported the waves of an internal phishing campaign. Threat actors used internal compromised servers to send company’s employees emails with malicious attachments. Cyber security specialists say similar techniques hackers used in recent campaigns of spreading Emotet and Qakbot trojans. The whole complexity of the situation alludes that there may be possible cyber security …

Read More »

Discord is used as a base for trojans and LockBit ransomware

Discord is used as a base for trojans and LockBit ransomware

If you’re into crypto then the following information is definitely for you. Cyber security researchers warn of new strains of cryptor which specifically targets cryptocurrency communities at Discord. They say under the radar of this malware such communities as DeFi, NFT and the Crypto were recently seen to be targets. For those who are little far from all this cryptocurrency …

Read More »

Mobile Spyware Threat

Mobile Spyware Threat

You are not being paranoid and still suspect that something is odd with your mobile phone. Unfortunately it might be the case. Either it is your toxic partner or even that quite legitimate app you recently downloaded. In any case someone with something is trespassing on your privacy. Mobile spyware became the field where the lines between the right and …

Read More »

Moses Staff leaked Israel area 3D photos

Moses Staff leaked Israel area 3D photos

Now well-known Moses Staff group posted not long ago the information on their Twitter account that the group gained access to the 3D photos of all Israely area. Moses Staff carried out not only this particular attack.They already been targeting multiple organizations in the same country. The group appeared in September 2021 and since then has been carrying out their …

Read More »