Browser Privacy Alert scam. How to fix?

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Browser Privacy Alert stands for a scary alert, which you may see when your system gets contaminated by one of malicious browsers based on Chromium project. For example, these could be browsers like Chromatic, TheBrowser, etc. We seriously recommend you not to use such browsers and to disregard scary information as stated by Browser Privacy Alert scam.


Browser Privacy Alert
Browser Privacy Alert

Browser Privacy Alert message tells you that your browsing is not secure. In fact, you will be permanently bombarded by such fake alert when you try to open Internet Explorer, Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers. Yet, if you open Chromatic browser as an example, this warning will not pop up.

The fact that Browser Privacy Alert does not pop up in Chomatic browser does not mean that Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox are not secure. This simply means that Chromatic developers are frauds and crooks who want you to use their absolutely hazardous browser, which often allows adware to work freely in it. Do not ever do it! Scan your PC with GridinSoft Anti-Malware to remove Browser Privacy Alert scary alert!


Browser Privacy Alert automatic removal tool:

Browser Privacy Alert removal steps:

  • Download GridinSoft Anti-Malware and scan your computer with it.
  • Click on “Apply” to remove all infections found after the scan is completed:
  • Apply actions by GridinSoft Anti-Malware

  • Shut down all your available browsers.
  • In GridinSoft Anti-Malware click on “Tools” and then on “Reset browser settings“:
  • Built-in utility of GridinSoft Anti-Malware to reset browser settings

  • Follow the instructions, select browsers you need to be reset, and click on “Reset” button. Finally, restart your computer to apply all made changes:
  • Options to reset browsers with GridinSoft Anti-Malware

Video explaining how to reset your browser using GridinSoft Anti-Malware:

How to prevent your PC from being reinfected with Browser Privacy Alert in the future.

GridinSoft Anti-Malware offers excellent solution which may help to prevent your system from being contaminated with malware ahead of time. This feature is referred to as “Real-Time Protection”. By default, it is disabled once you install the software. To enable it, please click on “Protect” button and press “Start” as demonstrated below:

Enabling Real-Time Protection by GridinSoft Anti-Malware

This options helps you to prevent execution of malicious programs and to avoid their installation ahead of time. When certain malware tries to install itself into your system, GridinSoft Anti-Malware and its Real-Time Protection module will terminate this installation attempt ahead of time. You may click on “Confirm” button to continue blocking this malicious program, or to select “Ignore this file” and allow the malicious application to be installed (at your own risk):

Malicious item blocked by GridinSoft Anti-Malware

(Visited 577 times, 1 visits today)

Related posts:

Leave a Comment

*